Norske Vafler

It’s time for another recipe blog.

Today I am making my kjæreste some really pimped up vafler, the Norwegian Waffle treat that we have since decided we can not live without. Believe me when I say that these beauties don’t need pimping in any way but today I decided to go all out.

We made the Sour Cream Vafler and unfortunately wolfed them down before any photographs could be taken. If you can get hold of Norwegian brown cheese do it, it taste amazing. If not then do your own thing. We had combinations of sour cream, jam, banana, strawberry, and nutella on ours.

Definitely worth the purchase of our vafler iron.

 

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

