Warwick Castle on the summer solstice.

In a departure from my normal bonfires and cooking on an open flame (which I did the night before) I decided to visit Warwick castle and immerse myself in some history/entertainment for the day with my kjæreste.

We started the day by seeing some of the displays that were on offer before heading to the dungeons tour which I highly recomend. The whole day was excellent, great and friendly staff in a wonderful setting with so much to see and do. Top tip, take a cool bag with a picnic as drinks etc can be costly.

Here are just some of the pictures, I got to play with my HTC one’s panorama setting…..

On the embankment.

On the embankment.

Panorama from the highest tower.

Panorama from the highest tower.

Fun in the Dungeon

Fun in the Dungeon

Game of cards

Game of cards

Panorama of the grounds

Panorama of the grounds

Panorama of the trebuchet

Panorama of the trebuchet

In the Victorian rose garden

In the Victorian rose garden

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in Tourism UK and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

