Shape Up Diary: Weeks 7-8

This is the follow up to Shape Up Diary: Week 6.
I felt a little disheartened the week before last, although I had to tighten my belt yet again it seemed like I had lost no weight at all. It occurred to me that weight loss is not the only sign that I am regaining my fitness. Mid week I quickly measured my waist and chest. I found out that despite the lack of weight loss I had in fact still lost inches. I have taken my measurements properly this morning and they will be posted below.

I set myself a target in my last post, that was to get to work on my bike without having to stop and walk. I wanted to do this in a months time as I didn’t want to set an unobtainable goal. I had already done half the distance without stopping and managed to get up the rather steep incline without stopping too but hadn’t quite managed to do a full trip. Well I am glad to report that yesterday I managed to get to work without getting off my bike. I also managed to stop less on my way back from work. By next month I want to be able to go both ways without stopping. I’ll let you know how I get on.

I found the measurements I took just after my graduation ceremony in January. The differ to the ones I took in Shape Up Diary: Week 0.

Weight: 185lbs
Waist: 34 Inches
Tummy: 42 Inches
Bum: 46 Inches
Chest: 40 Inches
Top Arm: 12.5 Inches
Upper Thigh: 26.5 Inches

These are my measurements as of this morning

Weight: 175lbs -10lbs
Waist: 31 Inches -3 Inches
Tummy: 40 Inches -2 Inch
Bum: 44 Inches -2 Inch
Chest: 38 Inches -2 Inch
Top Arm: 12 Inches -.5 Inch
Upper Thigh: 25.5 Inches -1 Inches -10.5 Inches total

Unbelievably that’s 10lb weight loss and 10.5 inches off my entire being! I wonder where I will be when I take my measurements again on the 24th July……

…..as a little side note, I also aim to finally use my resistance bands to help me tone up, I have them and I will use them dammit!

 

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

