The Egyptiana Emporium gets its first taste of ‘Real Egypt’

A wonderful blog from a friend of mine, Well worth the read, I can wait until the day I get to go to Cairo.

The Egyptiana Emporium

Last week, I made my first visit to Egypt. I saw many wonderful things and had so many amazing experiences that I have decided to blog about them to share them with my readers and to encourage you all to go and have a taste of ‘Real Egypt’. 

Having studied Egyptology for four years, I could not have been more excited about my first ever trip to Egypt. The five day stay in Cairo included an action-packed itinerary, visiting the usual sights, such as the Giza pyramid complex and the Egyptian Museum, and some more special places like the Fifth Dynasty Abu Ghurab sun temple.

The itinerary was arranged by Samir Abbass of Real Egypt Tours. Normally, I would not advertise companies on my blog, but I am in full support of what Samir is providing – his company aims to give an experience of  the ‘real Egypt’ and…

View original post 985 more words

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

