My Hair

I always get comments about how long my hair is and how envious people are of its thickness and condition. Another thing I get asked about is how I take care of it. Hold on to your hats and grab a comfy chair because this may take a while.

Once every few months I deep condition my hair. By this I mean I shampoo it, rinse, squeeze every bit of water out of the ends I can and comb through a deep conditioning treatment. I then wrap the whole thing in cling film or a tight-fitting shower cap and leave it for half an hour before rinsing and letting it dry naturally.

Once a week my hair is deep conditioned with a three to five-minute treatment I can leave on whilst I shower. This is also after shampooing and squeezing (of course). I also put a serum on the ends to put some of the natural oils back into them and prevent them from drying out.

Every time I wash my hair I squeeze every bit of water I can out of it before conditioning. I always leave it on long enough to comb through it properly before rinsing. When I do shampoo my hair I only do the top half of my head unless I have been to the beach, or digging around for artefacts, and my hair is covered in sand/mud etc. When conditioning I only do the bottom half of my hair starting below my ears and working down.

Every day I spray it with a leave in conditioner and comb it. If I am styling it for anything I always use a heat protection spray. I also have a trusted hair dresser, she actually knows what an inch is and never cuts off more than that at a time. I get my hair trimmed 4 times a year.

I don’t use any particular hair product, my decision is normally based on what is on sale the day I am purchasing it. Your hair gets used to a product after a few months anyway so it’s good to shake things up once in a while. I always use the best possible conditioner I can afford for my hair type. Here a few of the things I particularly like. I hardly ever style my hair, only blow drying if I need to and straightening or attempting to curl it if I go out.

Here are a few of the products I like to use.

Moroccan Oil Hair serum

     Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance leave in conditioner     

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle deep conditioning treatment

 

Pantene Aqua Light shampoo and conditioner

Tigi Catwalk Sleek Mystique heat protection spray

What is your favourite hair styler and why?

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Hair

  1. ljgodbolt says:

    You should a picture of your unbelievably enviable hair! As for hair products I use, I’m completely addicted to LUSH products so I use of their shampoos, conditioners & leave in hair treatments, also use volumising hair mousse sometimes, dry shampoo and heat protective spray if I’m styling it

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

