Hours 40 PER WEEK, MON-FRI 08:00-05:30PM, £2.65 PER HOUR!

Hours 40 PER WEEK, MON-FRI 08:00-05:30PM, £2.65 PER HOUR!

And they wonder why most youths stay on benefits, this screams exploitation to me.

About JoNeaIsisMarie

Coupled 21 year old +11 years Exp, Egyptology/Ancient History Graduate. I Am now studying a full time MA at the University of Birmingham in International Heritage Management. I also Cook and Bake
This entry was posted in Employment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hours 40 PER WEEK, MON-FRI 08:00-05:30PM, £2.65 PER HOUR!

    • the text is a link, click on it.

    • I see, it’s some form of apprenticeship. I did a similar thing when I left school and worked 40 hours a week for £1.40 an hour.
      When my boss found out she put me on her books instead of the governments, cut my hours to 15 per week but put me on min wage.
      I started making 3 times as much money for half the hours. I would never do an apprenticeship again. The qualifications I earned
      doing it seem to be irrelevant now too.

Leave a reply or ask me a question.

